Aggressively Pursuing Maximum Compensation For Your Injury Claim
An injury can have long-term repercussions on your physical, financial and mental health. Our skilled personal injury attorneys take this seriously and will be there to fight for you in or out of court. Our team has more than 30 years of combined experience fighting for injury victims in the Hampton Roads and Virginia Beach communities. We can provide the trusted guidance you need as you evaluate settlement offers and determine whether to take your case to court.
At The Law Office of Brian C. Christian, we can represent you after all manner of accidents, including:
- Car, truck, and motorcycle accidents
- Bike and pedestrian accidents
- Boat accidents
- Dog bites
- Medical malpractice
- Slip-and-fall accidents
- Premises liability claims
- Nursing home neglect or abuse
- Wrongful death
What Benefits Can I Pursue With My Personal Injury Claim?
Our experienced litigators can help you fight for maximum compensation after an accident. This can include:
- Medical expenses
- Rehabilitation costs
- Property damage
- Lost wages from missed work
- Loss of future earning capacity
- Loss of consortium
- Pain and suffering
In most Virginia personal injury cases, there is no cap on your potential financial recovery. Exceptions include medical malpractice (capped at $2 million) and punitive damages (capped at $350,000). Note that most personal injury claims are not eligible for punitive damages.
How Does The Virginia Statute Of Limitations Impact My Case?
Virginia has a two-year statute of limitations to file most personal injury claims. This means that you may forfeit your ability to pursue damages if you do not file before this date. The clock usually starts from the time of your accident or injury.
What Does It Mean That Virginia Follows Contributory Negligence Rules?
Most states follow comparative negligence laws that allow the amount of damages that you are awarded to shift based on your degree of fault in the accident. Instead, Virginia’s contributory negligence rule blocks you from collecting any damages if your actions are determined to have contributed to the accident.
This harsher rule makes it especially important for you to partner with an experienced personal injury attorney who can help you prove the other party’s fault in the case.
25% Contingency Fees For Qualified Cases
Personal injury cases are accepted on a contingency fee basis. This means that you do not owe any attorney fees unless we successfully recover compensation for your injury.
However, at The Law Office of Brian C. Christian, we offer reduced contingency fees for qualified cases. If you were in a minor accident, we may inform you that we can take your case for a 25% contingency fee instead of the standard fee. We can discuss this possibility during your initial case consultation.
Schedule A Consultation With Our Personal Injury Attorneys
The aftermath of an injury can be financially and emotionally taxing. If you or a loved one has suffered an injury due to another party’s negligence, call our team at 757-931-6446 for the support you need. You can also contact our office online. Located in Chesapeake, we accept clients throughout Virginia Beach and the surrounding areas.